Image

Jazz String Quartet

Ytré quartet has left its mark from its first concerts. It must be said that its members are no outsiders, between gipsy jazz greats, jazz-fusion guitarist and violin virtuoso.

visuel-ytre.jpg

JAZZ STRING
QUARTET

Built by small touches around original compositions and then collectively arranged, Ytré's repertoire conceals a coherent and powerful imagination where Latin and classical roots blend harmoniously with the blue note.

Accomplices in their science of improvisation as well as in the abundance of influences at work in their opus, they play with the jubilation of those who create a world for themselves and play with clichés. At the antipodes of a usual jazz quartet approach, here each instrumentalist is at the same time a rhythmist, colourist, soloist...
The bossa-nova cadences, jazz harmonies and classical arrangements are all pretexts for the creation of ambiences, polyphonies and sound textures. The audacious writing that at times leads them to the frontiers of contemporary aesthetics contrasts with a certain love for simplicity, a search for purity. Ytré is elusive, libertarian it goes without saying. Their music is a challenge, it awakens the ancestral vibrations of popular, gypsy and jazzy music, through correspondence, recreation...

Ytré quartet has left its mark from its first concerts. It must be said that its members are no outsiders, between gipsy jazz greats, jazz-fusion guitarist and violin virtuoso.

visuel-ytre.jpg

JAZZ STRING
QUARTET

Built by small touches around original compositions and then collectively arranged, Ytré's repertoire conceals a coherent and powerful imagination where Latin and classical roots blend harmoniously with the blue note.

Accomplices in their science of improvisation as well as in the abundance of influences at work in their opus, they play with the jubilation of those who create a world for themselves and play with clichés. At the antipodes of a usual jazz quartet approach, here each instrumentalist is at the same time a rhythmist, colourist, soloist...

The bossa-nova cadences, jazz harmonies and classical arrangements are all pretexts for the creation of ambiences, polyphonies and sound textures. The audacious writing that at times leads them to the frontiers of contemporary aesthetics contrasts with a certain love for simplicity, a search for purity. Ytré is elusive, libertarian it goes without saying. Their music is a challenge, it awakens the ancestral vibrations of popular, gypsy and jazzy music, through correspondence, recreation...

MEDIAS VIDEOS

TEASER

LIVE

Ytré
Live & interview

Ytré
"Jusqu'au bout" | Live

Ytré
Présentation | FRANCE 3

Ytré
Teaser | présentation

Ytré
"Spring melody" | Live

Ytré
"Les Aravis" | while confined

CONCERT 2020 UPCOMING EVENT

CORONAVIRUS

Due to the measures against Coronavirus, all concert are suspended.

MEDIAS INSTAGRAM

SHARE

facebook page

Recevez les actualités

Image

Quatuor jazz aux influences jazz/world et classique

le quartet Ytré aura marqué les esprits dès ses premiers concerts. Il faut dire que ses membres ne sont point des inconnus entre pointures du jazz manouche, cador de la guitare jazz-fusion et virtuose du violon.

visuel-a5-sortie-album-2020-sd__478x678.jpg

JAZZ STRING
QUARTET

Construit par petites touches autour de compositions originales puis arrangé collectivement, le répertoire d’Ytré recèle un imaginaire cohérent et puissant où les racines latines et classiques se marient harmonieusement avec la note bleue.

Complices dans leur science de l’improvisation comme dans le foisonnement d’influences à l’œuvre dans leurs opus, ils jouent avec la jubilation de ceux qui se créent un monde et se jouent des clichés.  Aux antipodes d’une démarche usuelle de quartet jazz, ici chaque instrumentiste est à la fois rythmicien, coloriste, soliste...
Les cadences de bossa-nova, harmonies jazz et arrangements de facture classique sont autant de prétexte à la création d’ambiances, polyphonies et textures sonores. Les audaces d’écriture qui par moments les mènent aux frontières d’esthétiques contemporaines contrastent avec un amour certain pour le dépouillement, une recherche d’épure. Ytré est insaisissable, libertaire il va sans dire. Leur musique est une gageure, elle réveille les vibrations ancestrales des musiques populaires, gitanes et jazzy, par la correspondance, la recréation...

le quartet Ytré aura marqué les esprits dès ses premiers concerts. Il faut dire que ses membres ne sont point des inconnus entre pointures du jazz manouche, cador de la guitare jazz-fusion et virtuose du violon.

visuel-a5-sortie-album-2020-sd__478x678.jpg

JAZZ STRING
QUARTET

Construit par petites touches autour de compositions originales puis arrangé collectivement, le répertoire d’Ytré recèle un imaginaire cohérent et puissant où les racines latines et classiques se marient harmonieusement avec la note bleue.

Complices dans leur science de l’improvisation comme dans le foisonnement d’influences à l’œuvre dans leurs opus, ils jouent avec la jubilation de ceux qui se créent un monde et se jouent des clichés.  Aux antipodes d’une démarche usuelle de quartet jazz, ici chaque instrumentiste est à la fois rythmicien, coloriste, soliste...

Les cadences de bossa-nova, harmonies jazz et arrangements de facture classique sont autant de prétexte à la création d’ambiances, polyphonies et textures sonores. Les audaces d’écriture qui par moments les mènent aux frontières d’esthétiques contemporaines contrastent avec un amour certain pour le dépouillement, une recherche d’épure. Ytré est insaisissable, libertaire il va sans dire. Leur musique est une gageure, elle réveille les vibrations ancestrales des musiques populaires, gitanes et jazzy, par la correspondance, la recréation...

CONCERT 2020 PROCHAIN CONCERT

Sortie d'album

Le 3 octobre 2020 à 20h30

Opéra Grand Avignon

L'Autre Scène
Av. Pierre de Coubertin
84270 Vedène

en savoir +
Image

Le 7 nov. 2020 à 20h30

Le Noumatrouff

Rue Alain Bashung
68200 Mulhouse

en savoir +
Image

AUDIO SECTIONALBUM

Sortie le 3 octobre 2020

Album Ytré
Premier album Ytré

MEDIAS VIDEOS

TEASER

LIVE

Ytré
Live et interview

Ytré
"Jusqu'au bout" | Live

Ytré
Présentation | FRANCE 3

Ytré
Teaser | présentation

Ytré
"Spring melody" | Live

Ytré
"Les Aravis" | durant le confinement

MEDIAS RADIOS

00:00

Stopped

YtRé

Interview de Yardani Torres Maini par Michel Flandrin

France bleu

PARTAGEZ

facebook page

Recevez les actualités
New Nabab Productions
Avec le soutien de la Direction régionale des affaires culturelles Grand Est

Avec le soutien de la Direction régionale des affaires culturelles Grand Est

Avec le soutien de la Région Grand Est

Avec le soutien de la Région Grand Est